In Beer In The News, Beer Me BC excerpts news from sources around the world of craft beer. Note that the opinions expressed within are those of the original source and not Beer Me BC.

30 Days of IPA

30 Days of IPA returns for another hoppy year of rare and amazing beers

Returning this August after a one year hiatus, Donnelly Group pubs in Vancouver will celebrate the IPA in all its many forms as 30 Days of IPA returns for another very hoppy year. Every day during the month, a limited and rare IPA from a different brewery will be tapped at only one pub which will feature the beer until it’s all been poured.

This year’s 30 Days of IPA will not only feature new beers from some of the best breweries in North America, but it will also add two new locations to the list with Sing Sing Beer Bar and The Ballyhoo Public House joining on to tap five of these special IPAs.

While there seems to be a new craft beer style of the moment every few months, the IPA remains the signature of the North American craft beer revolution. The dizzying number of IPA styles and variations reflects the constant evolution and experimentation which is at the heart of the craft beer experience.

This year’s list of beers includes IPA variations like Milkshake, NorthEast, hazy, barrel-aged, SMASH, Juicy, double, fruit, and more. And with many of these beers being tapped in Vancouver for the first time and only being available in limited quantities, IPA lovers will want to check the full list of beers and plan accordingly.

“Again this year, we’ve been able to work with local breweries and agencies to track down some very rare and hard-to-find beers while building out a calendar that’s exciting and balanced for our guests” said Donnelly Group’s Trevor Kallies, “we’re hoping everyone is as excited as we are to tap them and enjoy what’s inside.”

30 Days of IPA will launch on Thursday August 1st with the tapping of Fuggles & Warlock Destiny IPA and will end on August 31st with the traditional secret 31st beer closing party with details announced during the month. For full details visit www.donnellygroup.ca.

Here’s the Calendar:

Thursday 01-Aug – Library Square – Fuggles & Warlock Destiny IPA

Friday 02-Aug – Three Brits – Parkside Dreamboat IPA

Saturday 03-Aug – Blackbird – Red Truck 4×4 IPA

Sunday 04-Aug – Lamplighter – Superflux x Gigantic Collab Pretty Much Yeah

Monday 05-Aug – Cinema – Four Winds IPA

Tuesday 06-Aug – The Ballyhoo – Backcountry Dead of Night Galaxy IPA

Wednesday 07-Aug – Library Square – Green Flash IPA

Thursday 08-Aug – New Oxford/Tavern – Post Mark 7s IPA

Friday 09-Aug – Butcher & Bullock – Bomber Superpest unfiltered DIPA

Saturday 10-Aug – The Railway – Parallel 49 Le Sabre Sabro IPA

Sunday 11-Aug – Sing Sing Beer Bar – Steel & Oak Mango Guava Passionfruit IPA

Monday 12-Aug – Clough Club – Driftwood – Raised by Wolves

Tuesday 13-Aug – Granville Room – Phillips Eldorado Smash IPA

Wednesday 14-Aug – Three Brits – Twin Sails Volcano King Pineapple & Coconut Double Milkshake IPA

Thursday 15-Aug – Blackbird – Hoyne Alpha Acid IPA

Friday 16-Aug – Lamplighter – Tofino Hop Cretin

Saturday 17-Aug – Cinema – Red Racer Superfruit Mango Passionfruit IPA

Sunday 18-Aug – The Ballyhoo – pFriem Hazy IPA

Monday 19-Aug – Library Square – Breakside Wanderlust IPA

Tuesday 20-Aug – New Oxford / Tavern – Main Street Naked Fox

Wednesday 21-Aug – Butcher & Bullock – Vancouver Island Dbl Dry Hopped Cassis & Elderflower IPA

Thursday 22-Aug – The Railway – Powell Lazy D’Haze

Friday 23-Aug – Sing Sing Beer Bar – Mount Arrowsmith Jagged Face IPA

Saturday 24-Aug – Clough Club Gigantic – Pipewrench (gin barrel aged IPA)

Sunday 25-Aug – Granville Room – Yellow Dog high 5 Hazy IPA

Monday 26-Aug – Three Brits – Mariner NEIPA

Tuesday 27-Aug – Blackbird – Ninkasi Hazy Domination IPA

Wednesday 28-Aug – Lamplighter – Ecliptic Brewing Starburst IPA

Thursday 29-Aug – Cinema – Guardian IPA

Friday 30-Aug – The Ballyhoo – Boombox Juicy AF IPA

More on this story here >>

Write a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published.
Required fields are marked*