30 Days of IPA Returns to Donnely Group Pubs in August

photo-1009-1024x681

30 Days of IPA returns in August for a 5th delicious year of hoptastic excellence          

A different IPA from a different brewery will be tapped every day throughout the month

For a fifth consecutive year, Donnelly Group is teaming up with an all-star list of North American brewers for 30 Days of IPA, a month-long celebration of the craft beer revolution’s signature beer style. Donnelly Group has taken National IPA Day, which falls on August 3rd, and turned it into a full month of great beers.

Beginning on August 1st, a delicious and different IPA will be tapped at opening time in one of nine participating Donnelly Group locations and will be poured and featured until it the keg is empty. The widest range of IPA styles will be showcased during the month, from mouth-puckering hop bombs to well-rounded hazy IPAs, from wild yeast fermented beers to rye IPAs.

Donnelly Group Bar & Beverage Director Trevor Kallies has worked for months rounding up a world-class list of beers which includes several never tapped before in Vancouver. “30 Days of IPA is one of my favourite events of the year, and the addition of hazy and tropical fruit IPAs to the list shows that there are still new and exciting IPAs to look forward to in the future.”

The schedule begins on August 1st at Library Square with the tapping of a keg of Firestone Walker Luponic Distortion IPA, a classic IPA which is always brewed with experimental hop mixes. This time the influential California brewer is using a mix of hops from the up-and-coming growing region of Michigan. Two days later, IPA Day on August 3rd will be celebrated with a keg of Steel & Oak Towers & Trains Early Grey IPA tapped at Three Brits,

The month This year we have coordinated a variety of one-offs, and even secured a few never-before-tapped IPAs from some legendary breweries. We have even once again locked in a keg of the elusive Driftwood Raised by Wolves IPA to be tapped on August 31st at Butcher & Bullock as the wrap-up celebration of 30 Days of IPA.

Beer fans can plan their month of IPAs by picking up 30 Days of IPA calendar at any Donnelly Group pub or by downloading it at www.donnellygroup.ca.

 

30 Days of IPA 2017 Calendar
Tuesday 01-Aug  Library Square Firestone Walker Luponic Distortion 

Wednesday 02-Aug  Lamplighter Fernie Brewing Old Stumpy Pine

Thursday 03-Aug  Three Brits Steel & Oak Towers & Trains Earl Grey IPA

Friday  04-Aug  New Ox/Tavern Lighthouse Brewing Shipwreck IPA

Saturday 05-Aug Bimini Deschutes Passion Fruit IPA

Sunday 06-Aug The Railway Beer Café  Strange Fellows Guardian White

Monday 07-Aug The Blackbird Crux Brewing Gimme More

Tuesday 08-Aug   The Butcher & Bullock Yellow Dog High 5 Hazy

Wednesday 09-Aug  Cinema Townsite Brewing Tin Hat

Thursday 10-Aug   Library Square Fuggles & Warlock Agent Orange IPA

Friday 11-Aug The Lamplighter Beau’s Brewing  Full Time IPA 

Saturday 12-Aug Three Brits Parallel 49  Dumb Funk Brett

Sunday 13-Aug   New Oxford/Tavern Coronado Brewing Guava Islander

Monday 14-Aug  The Bimini Doan’s Brewing  West Coast Simcoe IPA

Tuesday 15-Aug   The Railway Beer Café  Stone Brewing Sorry Not Sorry IPA 

Wednesday 16-Aug  The Blackbird Backcountry Brewing Widowmaker IPA       

Thursday 17-Aug Butcher & Bullock Andina Brewing Monita Blonde

Friday  18-Aug  Cinema Faculty Brewing 778

Saturday 19-Aug  Library Square Strathcona”Piney Dancer” Simcoe IPA

Sunday 20-Aug The Lamplighter Ballast Point Mango Even Keel Session IPA

Monday 21-Aug  Three Brits   R&B Brewing White IPA w/Pear

Tuesday 22-Aug  New Oxford/Tavern Vancouver Island Brewing 19 IPA

Wednesday 23-Aug   Bimini New Belgium Voodoo

Thursday 24-Aug  The Railway Beer Café Phillips Wild Card Brett IPA

Friday  25-Aug The Blackbird   Twin Sails   Beach Week DIPA

Saturday 26-Aug  Butcher & Bullock Four Winds Brewing Featherweight IPA

Sunday 27-Aug Cinema   Hoyne Devil’s Dream IPA

Monday 28-Aug   Library Square Moody Ales     Boss Juice NE Hazy IPA

Tuesday 29-Aug    The Lamplighter    Parkside Fuzzy Wuzzy Imperial Peach IPA 

Wednesday 30-Aug   Three Brits  Postmark Falconer’s IPA

Thursday 31-Aug Butcher & Bullock Driftwood Brewing Raised By Wolves IPA

Categories: Press Release

About Author

dustansept

Dustan Sept is the founder of Beer Me BC. His passion for craft beer drove the creation of beermebc.com in 2012 and has been growing ever since. to learn more about the beermebc.com editorial team visit beermebc.com/the-beer-me-bc-team/.

Write a Comment

Leave a Reply